These Dying Parts Are Where You Used To Place Your Hands

So close to me though I’m still so far behind
I’ve taken it all and now I’m tired
As I walk forward
Back through my life,
Do you still feel me?
Do you still need me there at all?

You are my whole world
As you smile
Inside of me you’ll find
You are my soul,
My life untold
Inside of me you’ll be alright

These dying parts are where you used to place your hands
This empty hole is now who I am
As I walk forward
I need you by my side,
Do you still feel me?
Can’t you hear me call?

You have my whole world as you smile
Inside of me you’ll find
You are my soul,
My life untold
Inside of me I’ll be alright

Your memory in pieces
Scattered through my heart
I’ll find them all though I’m so tired
As you walk forward
Out of my life
Do you still need me?
I need you there or else I’ll fall

You have my whole world
As you smile
Inside of me you’ll find
You are my soul,
My life untold
Inside of me we’ll be alright.

One Response to “These Dying Parts Are Where You Used To Place Your Hands”

  1. […] These Dying Parts Are Where You Used To Place Your Hands. […]

Leave a Reply

