This Is For You.

To the one my dreams doth give me.

It seems one can only uptake a happy facade for so long before ones inner hurt turns a smile into a wince. It seems ones wish to be wanted can only float ones fragile and fading need for so long, before admission leads me to you. If only I could turn back the hands of time. If only I were still with you. Restless intent for fulfillment would evade my inner aches completely.
I guess what I’m trying to say is that I love you.
And without you, I’m apart.
There will come a day where I’ll find myself with nothing left to give, no breath inside to continue, thoughts fading way past what once was. There may be a time you find me lifeless. Nothing but the picture you once held of me, everything I said I would become but now so empty and alone. But taken with me, kept deep inside my soul for eternity will remain the warmth I felt when you touched me for the very first time. Taken with me to keep me safe, keep me sane and keep me forever searching throughout what may be just nothingness,
for something that feels just the same.
Without you I will ache for always.
Maybe lives will pass me by but I know, I feel it now, that without you with me, without you there to hold my hand, I will be missing the very part of my soul that allows me to love. To feel, to want, to give and to need love.

Without you I became nothing, yet still I have life inside to continue.

Without you it’s like hell, only cold.

I miss you

6 Responses to “This Is For You.”

  1. […] This Is For You. […]

  2. Rsk9100@gmail.com Says:

    Added to my blog and credited. Great work

  3. The way you keep your readers captivated from start to end is great. The title this is for you makes the reader believe it is actually for them because we all need to feel this way sometimes. Powerful stuff A. Keep on writing. I love your work.

  4. beautiful.

  5. Bittersweet words, Aiden. Write on.

  6. Simply beautiful words.

Leave a Reply

