Like Beauty Shone Through Prisms

Have I let go and I’m falling
or have I held on and I’ve died?
A momentary glimpse of reason, a lifetime in denial?
Softly spoken screams of fear in a warmth that feels so cold
Beginning from the end I fail, my heart, my love, my soul
The broken irreplaceables in the void never sustains
Beautifully written love letters, written to fade away
Angels without wings and stars that gather up our dreams
Like beauty shone through prisms
Your light dances upon me.

I will always love you.

One Response to “Like Beauty Shone Through Prisms”

  1. […] Like Beauty Shone Through Prisms. […]

Leave a Reply

