Your Song

In this silence that holds no sound,
I hear you speak my name
In this cold wind that blows I feel your heat
From the pain of a thousand heartaches may my soul
For ever lay by your side?
Will this hole that I am, lead me astray?
From the pain of a thousand partings, may this hope
Forever remain inside

If I watch over you will you notice me?
Can I hold you as you rest inside of sleep?
Can I hold you as you rest inside of me?

Within this heartbeat that holds no life
You hold my hand and ask me to dance
Along this path I tread alone like so long before
Through the tears of a thousand goodbyes
I see you walk, forever outside my life
May this corpse that I am, with your touch, breathe
With the love from just one kiss, may my heart
Forever have you to feel.

If I watch over you will you notice me?

One Response to “Your Song”

Leave a Reply

