The Everlasting

In this never-ending
In the everlasting
There is no more hope for those who dream
No more time for you and me
How much further until we know?

In this never-ending
In the everlasting
Life, its stories still untold
Everybody needs to know
How much longer till they go?

Heaven calls
And heaven says
There’s only one way to ease this pain I feel
Heaven knows I’ve gone away
You will find me yesterday

In this never-ending
In the everlasting
Ill watch down on you and see
How do you expect this life to be?
If I held you would you know?

I feel my life descending
Through this forever expanding
Cosmic darkness in my soul
I’m all but stranded far from home
Through the light I still can’t see

Heaven calls
And heaven says
There’s only one way to ease this pain I feel
Heaven knows I’ve gone away
You will find me yesterday.

One Response to “The Everlasting”

  1. […] The Everlasting. […]

Leave a Reply

