Broken And Still Falling

Fallen
From all broken,
deep inside your heart
An open ended feeling,
broken from the start

Troubled be just comfortless
As over you, my heart and soul derange
Empty seems this universe
As my love for you alone, takes this stage

Oh, how you echo
You leave me motionless
You have become all but this echo
As you take from me this breath

Because I’m broken
and still falling
In the space which is my heart
Open, forever wanting
Of you, my final part

Yes, you walk out on me
Though I’ll never leave your side
Captive inside of your shadow
Cast across my million lives

Oh, how you echo
You leave me motionless
You have become all but this echo
As you take from me this breath.

Force From Me This Final Breath.

Force from me this final breath
So that with it, I can prove I’ll speak your name
Take from me
All that’s left
Leave me nothing to hold on but this place

Always there,
Always heard, but always
In the background
Forever heard and
Always with you, yet always
In the background

But for how long?

Hold on

Misery
You are my lover
Misery
Hold my hand
Misery
Like no other

Always

I cannot open these eyes,
Your beauty would captivate me for a life time
Though I hold you, deep inside
I feel nothing,
I cannot give you anymore

Always there,
Always heard, but always
In the background
Forever heard and
Always with you, yet always,
In the background.

It’s true.
You never realise what you had until it’s gone.

One Response to “Broken And Still Falling”

  1. […] Broken And Still Falling. […]

Leave a Reply

