Alone

Alone… your scent so familiar, as alone again,
here where we laid
Memories torn so slowly from
the heart and soul that you saved

A memory yet still alive with wonder is of how
that you grip me so
Fingertips burn and dance with panic now
I have let you go

Vision, ever so slowly turns
to the inside of one more dream
Breathing once again weakened
from the beauty of how you seem

Feelings like a rainbow through
my heart, my soul, my veins
Starlight void of colour as your love
captivates my gaze.

One Response to “Alone”

Leave a Reply

